About Kundalini Yoga

Of all yogas, Kundalini yoga is regarded as one of the fastest working in bringing about change in the body, mind and spirit. It is a technology which transforms destructive thoughts and behavioural patterns, helping us live in a state of joy, love and presence.

Kundalini yoga is a powerful tool towards...


Kundalini yoga balances our polar opposites, our polarities, so we can act from a place of neutrality and flow.


Kundalini yoga brings physical and spiritual growth, helping us live in a state of awareness and high vibration.


Kundalini yoga helps us fulfil our own potential through the liberating knowledge of our True self.


And what’s more, Kundalini yoga and meditation are accessible to all, regardless of your age or level of fitness. No previous yoga experience is necessary and benefits can be immediate.

Other benefits of Kundalini yoga

Chakras system on physical body


Practicing Kundalini yoga regularly can quickly bring harmony in the body. This means that kundalini yoga helps each system of the body, each organ and cell to work together in harmony. Every part of your physical body and subtle, energetic anatomy re-calibrates to work optimally. Your immune, nervous and endocrine systems become stronger and balanced. You feel a sense of increased vitality, greater stamina and flexibility. You gain in consciousness, notice increased mental energy and focus, greater emotional balance, enhanced intuition, heightened creativity, a sense or presence and joy, and many more.

How Kundalini yoga works

Kundalini yoga was developed thousands of years ago. It is a science which works on the seven chakras, the arcline and the aura. It works directly on the total energy of the being, balances the endocrine and nervous systems and reduces stress-induced toxins such as adrenaline and cortisol.

The practice of Kundalini yoga is especially transformative because of its holistic approach. Indeed, it combines not only asana (physical postures), but also pranayama (powerful breathing techniques), mudra (hand gestures), mantra (sound), meditation, eye focus, body locks and rhythm.

The combination of those allows the energy of the glandular system and the energy of the nervous system to combine. This creates such a sensitivity that the totality of the brain receives signals and integrates them; therefore releasing our creative potential, our Kundalini energy.

By altering our brain chemistry and magnetic field, Kundalini yoga shifts our energy, attitudes and perceptions, allowing us to create a new reality for ourselves.

The gift of the practice of Kundalini yoga is the ability to rapidly encounter your own ego and to clear out its attachments. It takes you away from the yoyo of reacting to your mind and emotions constantly. Hence It is often referred to as the yoga of awareness.

It is also sometimes called the yoga of the householder for it gives us the tools to live in a heightened state of being without having to isolate or escape from our existing life.

Kundalini yoga kriya

MagdaYoga Archer Pose
MagdaYoga Archer Pose


A Kundalini yoga class will generally comprise one or two kriyas, or yoga sets. The word ‘’kriya’’ means ‘’completed action’’.

In Kundalini yoga a kriya is a series of physical postures, breath practice, and sound which work toward a specific outcome. Practicing a kriya initiates a sequence of physical, mental and emotional changes that affect the body, mind, and spirit simultaneously. There are kriyas that support the liver or kidneys, balance and recharge the immune system, remove negativity, make you radiant, relief stress and insomnia, increase the flexibility of the spine, and hundreds more. Each kriya has a different effect, but each kriya is complete in itself in the sense that despite being focused on preventing a specific imbalance, each kriya works on the total being.

The Aquarian Age

The Aquarian Age is a time of global awakening, an era of heightened consciousness and transparency. In astrological terms, this is the time we entered on November 11th 2011. This shift is happening because of the North Pole’s alignment to the zodiac constellation of Aquarius (every couple of thousand years it points at a different zodiac sign), which magnetic signature changes the frequency of the earth and of the people. In other words, the position of the earth influences all aspects of our culture and relation to consciousness.

The Aquarian Age is the times we live in. Times are changing. We have moved away from the industrial revolution, the era of machines, dominated by hierarchy and power. We have entered an era dominated by networks of information and energy exchange. All the information in the world is literally at our fingertips. It is both a great source of freedom as well as overwhelm.

More than ever we can step into our personal power, be reminded of our birth right to happiness and regain our true identity, our sovereignty. People are waking up to the fact that they can live life in their own terms, finding a flexibility in their day to day life which fits their individuality.

But equally, more than ever we are overstimulated by constant information overload and lose connection with our intuition, our inner guide.

It is nonetheless more crucial than ever that we keep touch with our Self. In this Age of Aquarius, we have the opportunity to be reminded that the great teacher is within us, that all the knowledge we need is within us. We no longer need to outsource our power. Kundalini yoga is one effective way we have to access our inner wisdom, and empower ourselves.


The five sutras of the Aquarian Age

The Five Sutras of the Aquarian Age are five key principles to take us through the Aquarian age:

  1. Recognize that the other person is you.
  2. There is a way through every block.
  3. When the time is on you, start, and the pressure will be off.
  4. Understand through compassion or you will misunderstand the times.
  5. Vibrate the Cosmos. The Cosmos shall clear the path.

They are the theme of this age of consciousness. Five deep spiritual principles, yet also very accessible and practical tools we can all apply to navigate the current times in accordance to our intuitive self.

If you would like to read more about Kundalini yoga, click here to visit the website of the global Kundalini yoga community, the Healthy, Happy, Holy Organization, 3HO.

Much can be said about Kundalini yoga but it is really a practice to be experienced more than intellectually understood. It is not about believing, it is about living. So join a class, and witness its transformative powers.

Join my mailing list

Sign up for my newsletter to receive updates about classes schedule, workshops and events.